The Here and Now

06/25/2017
by: Cleopatra Christopher

Life takes you places. In six months, I have learned to live and right now I’m exactly where I’m meant to be. I am excited about life, I’m full of hope and from my cup an abundance of youthfulness runneth over. It’s the moments, the spontaneous or carefully thought out [dwivs] , the fun nights out with friends, the memorable and life changing dates, the people, the sun, sand , sea, restaurants, the music… the smells. The here and now is the best, there’s no time like the present, and I’m taking it in. In six months I’ve gotten closer to me, made new friends, smiled more, gotten more productive and precise, and I’m one step closer to starting my career and doing the things I feel will impact positively on the lives of others. A few things are still missing; however, and I can improve in so many ways, but for now I just want to “live”.  I want to live a life that’s rich and full, I want to travel , learn, grow and glow. I want to make the best of my time here.

We lose friends everyday, some have lost their way, others have fallen through the cracks of a system that sometimes deliberately chooses to forget about you, while others have passed on leaving only memories of their faces, smiles and the sound of their laughter as we remember their short time here on planet Earth . So R.I.P to Half- Man, you have lived and your life is a reminder to us to live, to be rich in spirit, to be grateful and to be humbled by the smallest of things, and to be happy and full of goodness.

“So tonight I represent the guy with the money who lives fast, but baby don’t die young… tonight just go all the way with me.” ~Nonso Amadi- Tonight

 

Leave a Reply

