Revelation

“When shit hit the fan is you still a fan ? Won’t you look to your left and right , make sure you ask your friends.”( Kendrick Lamar, Mortal Man)

And so the cookie crumbles, with that being said, I have no choice but to step out again, I seem to have missed the mark , miscalculated , misinterpreted , jumped the gun , put the left foot in the right shoe, and all my buttons in the wrong holes. And yes, I do admit that I feel like an idiot. I believe in divine decree , but all I can hear is Bryson Tiller playing in the back of my mind , “I am on a whole ‘nother level , girl he only fucked you over cause you let him ” Bryson Tiller, Don’t , but as with all fresh wounds , we must lick them sooner than later if we are to heal properly.

However, it’s always interesting how we only listen to our guts when we’re almost starved to death. And in the same breath we try to feed our empty souls which we have long forsaken, and forgotten also need to eat. Nevertheless , there comes a time when we must make like newborn vampires and feed. So let me be positively annoying and say , the bright side is , “the rest is still unwritten.” Natasha Bedingfield- Unwritten

 

Leave a Reply

